Tags

, , ,

I LOVE home made bread and have been wanting to make the Jim Lahey version among others, but to date, no one seems (at least to my eyes) to have listed the SIZE of the Dutch oven they’ve used to make the bread in.

I find this most frustrating. It’s one of the things that annoys me about current recipe writing. It has no references. The author seems to assume everything. Very annoying.

Anyone out there have any ideas? Being less than rich, I can’t just go buy all the books on this. And the library in the town I live in is really quite pathetically BACKWARD in it’s selection of books and videos.

Currently I have a 5 or 5.5 quart Le Creuset Dutch oven that I love to pieces, but would be willing to spend a bit of money to purchase one the right size since I think mine is too big.

Any help, suggestions would be MOST appreciated! đŸ™‚ Thank you!

