Tags

, ,

Again, my apologies about not posting as I had said. The tragedy at the Boston Marathon a week from my last post altered my plans.

I haven’t posted anything since it seemed that the events my thoughts expressed on Mon. Apr. 8 were relived in a different more horrifying way exactly one week later. A week ago, the souls I spoke of left in peace, those who died or were injured on Apr. 15 left on a path of violence so utterly unnecessary. Thus, I decided that at least for me the Rudyard Kipling poem still holds true and is a tribute to those who were taken and those whose lives were shattered by a twisted soul without conscience. It also recognizes all the individuals who gave so selflessly on that day wanting no recognition, just responding as our nation does in times of disaster and duress.

This post is to share two videos with you that speak to this nation’s heart.

http://www.hulu.com/watch/479708?playlist_id=1654
Courtesy of Hulu

My apologies if the above link doesn’t work. As you know, I’m not the most tech-savy person on this planet. I get excited if I can just get a link to work. If this one works for you, great, if not just paste that link in your http etc. bar (see? no clue what to call it). If that fails go to Hulu and find the clips for Jon Stewart and Steven Colbert on the tragedy in Boston. Each is only two minutes long but it makes me proud of our country.  Their commentary reminds me of the following quote:  “It is under the greatest adversity that there exists the greatest potential for doing good, both for oneself and others.” Dalai Lama

There’s also a part of me wants to say “pity the fool who toys with us”, the other part of me pities their lack of courage by not showing their face(s). Okay, I’ll get off my soapbox now. Thank you for your forbearance.

