Tags

, , , , , ,

Hi again! Well, tonight I’m making a salad from scratch. It will feature Romaine lettuce, Trader Joe’s precooked baby beets, yellow cherry tomatoes, thinly sliced red onion, garbanzos (well rinsed since this is a can with sodium) and I’m not sure what else.

For the dressing I’m thinking of a tarragon vinaigrette. I picked up a pack of super fresh looking tarragon, couldn’t resist it! Seems vinaigrettes call for shallots quite often. Since I looked at them yesterday but didn’t think ahead and pick a few up, I have none. I do however have frozen chopped scallions which I’ll just chop even finer. Should work out in a pinch.

Oddly none of the recipes I bookmarked uses tarragon so off I Google. Here are a few that I found:

Lemon Tarragon Vinaigrette
Tarragon Vinaigrette
Tarragon Garlic Vinaigrette
And One More

For those of you not worried about sodium I’m adding a Caesar Salad with Vinaigrette that looks and sound delicious but at 505.1 mg./serving of the salad is not in my ballpark.

I’ll let you know in the next post which one I used and my opinion of it.

P.S. I’m still very salt sensitive apparently, the sandwich you saw in the previous post was indeed my lunch two days ago. Sure enough…balloon legs 😦  Not at all happy about that.

