Tags

, , , , ,

Well, the 20th of June came and went. D came over and did more on the patio area like cleaning all the chairs, the grill and washing the patio umbrella…only you won’t see any photos of that for a bit. You see after D left I got the brilliant idea to just pull the weeds myself rather than wait for the gardener.

Heck, I could steady myself by holding onto the chain link fence by the stairs. Or so I thought. In retrospect not such a good idea. I lost my balance and took a blindingly painful crash onto the bricks and into the pots. The end result wasn’t pretty. Bruises on knees, hips, thighs, shoulder and head. Throw in a scraped elbow, bit of whiplash and you’ve got the picture. So this little blog will be taking a wee break from taking photos and so on.

While recovering, I’ll be posting findings from Pinterest so I don’t go bonkers from not writing. This blog really is theraputic and I want to thank everyone who comes along with me and follows or comments or likes my posts. It really helps keep my sanity and I value your friendship. Thank you!

So today I’ll share a few choice quotes with you and I hope you’ll enjoy them.

Pinterest

Pinterest

Oddly this has happened a number of times in my life. Where I’m left thinking, if I hadn’t forgotten something and had to go back or was running late, I might have been in that accident. It’s a very eery feeling. Makes one grateful and illustrates why I believe in the concept of grace. I sure could have used a “delay” when the idea to weed popped into my brain.

Pinterest

Pinterest

Maybe it’s my way of being religious without being religious. Make sense?

Pinterest

Pinterest

I think this also would have applied to my brilliant idea to weed. 🙂

Pinterest

Pinterest

Couldn’t resist this one! Great attitude to have when stressed.

Pinterest

Pinterest

I like that quote and it fits perfectly with a blog I found several years ago written by Ari Seth Cohen called Advanced Style. This is one of the ladies he photographed that illustrates the quote quite well. (Note: no affiliation.)

I love the shoes in the photo above. A quote from this blog that I really like goes like this “One of the great things about getting older, is you can pull off almost any look if you carry your self with confidence.” Hope you have a great day!

