Tags

, , ,

Happily I’m recovering from the crash quite quickly. Currently Southern California is in the middle of a nasty heat wave…it’s in the 100’s…aaauuuggghhhh! If you’ve been around this blog for a while, you know just how much I hate the heat. The only good thing I can say about it is that it’s dry heat.

Having grown up in the Midwest I have had my share of miserably humid, muggy days. I still (vividly) remember my brother’s wedding which was outside in June. Donning my silk dress, nylons and heels after a lovely shower in my parents’ air conditioned house. I decided to wear my hair long instead of putting it up. Should have known better.

Stepped outside for the ride to the home of the parents of his bride-to-be and promptly melted. It was like I had walked into another shower. My dress just clung as sweat pored out of my pores. Nothing like a little alliteration, huh? So yeah, I’ll take the dry heat but I still would prefer a summer in the mid-eighties as opposed to 100+.

Not to change the subject, but did you know Elvis had a favorite pound cake? Me neither!

That’s the link to the recipe if you’re so inclined. I am definitely not so inclined. This girl’s oven is in permanent lockdown till November. Anyhow, this is just another one of the amazing things one can find on Pinterest. And now it’s time for some pretty pictures. Enjoy!

Via Pinterest

Via Pinterest

Both these photos certainly are refreshing and magical.

Via Pinterest

Via Pinterest

Via Pinterest

Via Pinterest

Via Pinterest

Via Pinterest

Via Pinterest

Via Pinterest

6-28Carousel SwingsSome images just have a way of making it a magical day and one can’t help but smile.

