Tags

, ,

Well, that was interesting. Some entity, probably Google, just dropped an ad box into one of my posts. It read “some visitors may see an ad here”. What?! You could click “learn more” or “dismiss this”. I was so annoyed and ticked off that I immediately dismissed it. This blog, so far, doesn’t have ads. It amazes me how brazen Google or whoever can be.

So, if you ever see an ad on my blog please let me know so I can complain respond. If I do decide to monetize this blog I will announce it. But from what I’ve read, one doesn’t make that much income from it. Personally I don’t mind ads on the blogs I read, I just don’t want to entertain ads at this moment in time. And certainly not something inserted without my permission.

September 11 surprised me this year. I watched a documentary tonight titled “9/11: The Falling Man”. It was about what were called “the jumpers”. The people who chose a swift end vs. fire and smoke. Apparently this aspect of 9/11 was buried because it was considered too disturbing. Focus shifted to the rescuers. There was a good deal of info I wasn’t familiar with. Very interesting piece. Really drove home just how horrid that day was.

On a happier note, we’ve had three, count ’em, three blissful days of mid-nineties. Heaven compared to 100 to 115+F. Didn’t have to turn the air on till about 2 or 3 p.m.! I dread seeing this month’s electric bill.

This bliss however, ends tomorrow and then it’s back to 102, 104, 108, 108 and 108F. This is why I am never ready for the holidays. How is one supposed to get in the mood when it’s this hot? A number of the blogs I read are talking about fall weather and already are posting recipes involving the oven. I’m so jealous.

Summer here doesn’t end until November. By then Halloween has come and gone. Then in November we usually get an “Indian Summer” where it’s in the 100’s so we have maybe a week of decent temps before Thanksgiving arrives. Then “poof” Christmas has come and gone and it’s the new year when we start all over again. No wonder I rarely get any Christmas gifts knit up! Who wants to knit when they’re sweating? Ugh.

That being said, I’m just going to enjoy today’s temps and be thankful I’m not dripping wet. Keep in mind I still don’t have a camera so to keep this from being an all text post here’s a pin I’ve seen on a number of Pinterest boards, just love it! 🙂 Always smile when I come across it.

Pinterest.

via Pinterest. Sort of fits how I feel about this lovely weather.

