Tags

, , ,

Warning:  talking weather again. It’s been over 100+F all week…sigh. 104F yesterday, and today is supposed to hit 105. 106 and 104, following that. Gah. Again, add 5-10 degrees to those figures. It wouldn’t be so bad were it not for the fact that night time temps are in the low 70’s. Not nearly enough to obliterate the day’s wretched heat. It’s actually making me kind of nauseous which is odd. Blue isn’t doing so well either in this heat.

In my quest to try to note the experiences I’m grateful for on a daily basis, I have to say that having the grace of low humidity would be one of them. It hasn’t been over 25% all week, including the weekend. In fact one day was only 14%!

He seems to have forgotten where his food and water bowl are in the house. Though he does drink 1.5 cups of water when he “finds” it, as in, I put it in front of him. As I mentioned in a previous post, I’ve found that he will eat Newman’s cookies so now I just keep a bag at my desk. I break the little hearts into three pieces and temp him with them. So at least he’s eating something. Yesterday he did have a roll in the cool morning grass and looked quite happy which in turn made me happy. (Note:  still no camera, so this is a photo taken before the camera died.)OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Of late, a number of blogs I follow or have run across, have mentioned that they only write about the “good stuff” and wonder about not being totally candid with their followers.

I don’t always write about “bubbly, mommie, foodie” things and sometimes wonder if I should. It’s just that I would feel less than honest. In fact I found a quote on Pinterest (where else?) that reminds me of this.

via Pinterest.

via Pinterest.

Actually I found a number of quotes that are rather perfect for an assortment of occasions.

via Pinterest.

via Pinterest.

On two occasions in this lifetime I’ve been graced to witness such karmic gifts. They were rather amazing experiences and I truly feel what goes around does, indeed, come around. So be very careful. 🙂

I also thought the following Pin was interesting. I had to smile when reading it.

via Pinterest.

via Pinterest.

And with that, I bid you a good day to a great week. Thank you so much for stopping by.

