Tags

, , , , ,

Since I still have no camera (it’s really hard to choose!), here is a pin to brighten this post. It has nothing to do with the post but it’s pretty and I lovvve Foxglove!

Photo Source.

Photo Source – Pinterest.  Look at those colors!

After going over the assorted recipes for Caesar salad dressing in the last post, I was thoroughly stymied on which to try first. If I made each one, I’d have a good deal of ingredients I might never use again. So, I decided to make a list of the common ingredients in each. From that I cobbled together a recipe of sorts. What’s also good about this is that I can control the amount of sodium going in.

Potential Caesar Salad Dressing
2-3 cloves garlic, minced
2-3 anchovies, mashed
2 T red wine vinegar
1.5 T dijon mustard
1 egg
1/2-1 t Worchestershire
1 T lemon juice
1/2 c parmesan
1/2 c EVOO

Put first 8 ingredients into bowl. Whisk or use a food processor/blender/ immersion blender to puree. Pour EVOO in a steady stream while tool runs, until emulsified.

What do you think? Any thoughts, additions, deletions or changes in amounts?

I have all the ingredients on hand, so it should be pretty simple and I can use my immersion blender. All my cooking implements, utensils and machines have had a pretty long vacation this summer. So it’ll be nice to use one or two of them.

As far as the weather, we’ve had a couple of toasty days. My poor right shoulder seems to have caught a chill from the desk fan that sits one foot away from it. 😦 Not a good thing. Tylenol barely dented the pain. Of course typing doesn’t help so this will be a short post. I’m debating about hot or cold applications for it. Cold would feel good as far as cooling me off, but seems like it would also stiffen the joint up even more. A heating pad in this heat runs from less than desirable to unimaginable.

Tomorrows high is supposed to be 82F and the next day 75F. Then back into the 90’s. Well, my shoulder calls. Have a nice evening and if it’s cool in your neck of the woods, enjoy it for me! Thanks for visiting.

