Tags

, , , , , ,

Let me just say that again, I detest being sick! Thus my silence on the blog recently. Came down with what I think might be the flu despite getting a flu shot which has never happened before. On Saturday I was sitting at my desk feeling dizzier and more nauseous with each minute and finally went to bed which is where I’ve been for three days praying to drift off to sleep.

via Pinterest.com

via Pinterest.com

Haven’t eaten a thing or been able to take and keep down any medication. Just a sip now and then of water since I don’t want to become dehydrated. I’ve been participating in Flu Near You’s weekly tally of flu symptoms since April of last year and find it really interesting since it’s more up to date than even the CDC. Every Monday I get an email asking if I’ve had any of the possible flu symptoms listed and so it’s updated each week by participants.

I’m finding it hard to go to sleep so have been up till about 4 a.m. the last two nights and it looks like tonight also. It’s also in the 30’s here so sleeping is just a bit more difficult since one vacillates between being too hot and freezing (no thanks to the total lack of insulation in this rental). Thus, I wake up either grabbing for an extra blanket or ripping a layer off which does nothing for a good night’s sleep. Yes, I’m whining. Sorry, but it is what it is.

Don’t you hate sayings like that? My parents, after they hit 70 would mention how they had this or that ailment followed by the saying “it comes with the territory (aka old age)” which drove me nuts.

As a result of sleep issues, I’ve been catching up on The Dog Whisperer. It’s a nice distraction from thinking about how crumby I feel. Anything with dogs will do that for me. So to lighten this post I give you the following:

via Pinterest.com

via Pinterest.com  Oh my…the unbearable cuteness of being!

And this video…
via Pinterest.com

Lastly, a flying Corgi cannonball!

via Pinterest.com

via Pinterest.com

