Tags

, , , , ,

Photo Source.  You can read about it at the source.

Photo Source. You can read all about it at that link.

Okay, according to Punxsutawney Phil, “we” are in for six more weeks of winter. For my part, I hope so since Governor Brown declared a “mega-drought” in California. We did get a nice rain, slow and steady for about six hours the other night and were forecast to get more today and tomorrow. So far nothing.  😦

So, I guess I will be pulling my container garden together this year for patio tomatoes, herbs, lettuce and other smallish veggies since grocery prices will be through the roof this summer. I guess I’ll be eating a lot more beans and rice.

I ran across this saying today and it kind of fits with how we’ll all be feeling at the checkout.

Can't remember where I found this...sorry.

Can’t remember where I found this…sorry.

It also fits how I feel about the craziness of prescription costs of late.

