Tags

, , , , ,

You simply will.not.believe.this. Today the equivalent of approximately 1 1/2 ounces of gold was dropped on my doorstep by the USPS! Seriously.

Remember the $1,676 Taclonex prescription? Well…it arrived. FREE OF CHARGE!!! Not even a mailing fee!!! I didn’t even have to drive down to the pharmacy. Can you believe that? It’s all thanks to the new dermatologist and her staff. Amazing! Last week A. the nurse, mentioned that the Doctor had called the drug rep to see what was up.

Photo Source. You can find all kinds of nurse gifts on that link.

Photo Source. You can find all kinds of nurse gifts on that link.

Turns out either A. or the rep knew of a “compounding” pharmacy about an hour or more away (without traffic) that specialized in working with drug companies and patients. They handle all the heavy duty paperwork, making it easy for the drug manufacturer to fulfill a prescription at minimal cost and help out the patient.

So on Friday when I went in for a light treatment, A. told me I’d be hearing from said pharmacy. Which I did on Friday afternoon. Very quick! They confirmed my address and so on and poof! It was on the porch today! No charge. Zip. Zero. Nada. Nicht. FREE! I felt so graced, you could have pushed me over with a feather!

Maybe (knocking on wood as I type this) 2014 will be a better year for all of us. 🙂  We can hope! Thanks for stopping by. xox

P. S. Sorry for all the exclamation points but I simply felt they were absolutely necessary!

