Tags

, , , ,

Yes, today is my birthday. It’s also Sigmund Freud’s birthday. All day. Nothing special going on. Making Fagioli Neri Italiani for din-din. Yum. Was surprised to open the Google homepage and find a graphic that said “Happy Birthday Christine”. This is the graphic:Google B-day image

Pretty cool heh? My brother sent me a floral bouquet. Purple and green flowers. Mmmm 🙂 Will photograph it tomorrow, it’s super overcast today so not a lot of light to work with. Anyway, Happy Birthday to me, Happy Birthday to me, Happy Birthday, Happy Birthday, Happy Birthday to me!

Tomorrow I’ll probably make Curried Cream of Asparagus soup in lieu of a birthday cake. Yum! I ordered asparagus with my groceries yesterday. Also got half and half to try in the soup instead of heavy cream. Can’t wait. And in honor of my B-day, I’m putting no restrictions on how much soup I can consume. 🙂

 

 

 

 

