It’s weird, but I really know LA light too well at times. Like Sunday, the light was all off color-wise and it became dark at 5:30 p.m. In the back of my mind I thought “odd” and “wildfire” but had heard nothing to support that till about 8 p.m. when I saw the headline online about a large wildfire above the Burbank area.

This is one of the things I hate about LA. The light is so telltale. Today, I don’t even have to look out, I can tell the fires are still going, by the color of the light coming in the cracks in the blinds. No, I didn’t even open the blinds because I won’t like what I see. It’s overcast today, caused by the ash in the air and general cloudiness.

No, today I’m just going to hide out and watch Netflix and some movies from my DVD collection.

It’s currently 96F according to weather.com which also lists it as “feels like 102F”. I think 108F would be closer. Yes, sorry but hot weather drives me nuts so that’s all you’ll probably hear about here till it breaks which is supposed to be tomorrow.

 

